About Our Clinic

Serving Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties

Our mission is to understand and serve the health and wellness needs of the medically uninsured that live in Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties.

The purpose of the services provided is to empower the individual and family to reach optimal health and be productive citizens. The ultimate goal of the clinic is to reduce health disparity and costs in these counties.

Prioritize in healthcare

Here at The Orangeburg-Calhoun Free Medical Clinic we strive to give our patients the best medical care we possibly can.

Doctor excellency

Our doctors have years of experience in the medical field so that we can care for our patients in a professional manner.

Dedicated Team

At the Orangeburg-Calhoun Free Medical Clinic our team is dedicated to delivering the best healthcare possible.

Our History

The OC Free Medical Clinic has been part of the local community since August 5, 2009 
and serves approximately 500 patients a year.

Dr. Bert Gue

Our Team

Cindy Goodroe

Cindy Goodroe is a registered nurse with an Associate Degree in Nursing from Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College in 1994. Executive Director

Kenisa Jackson

Kenisa Jackson is a graduate of Nottoway High School in Crewe, Virginia. She is currently attending Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College in the Medical Assistant Program. She has been employed at the clinic since 2018 as front desk

Lynn Glenn MSN, APRN-C, PhD

Lynn graduated 1987 BSN-Vanderbilt University, 1992 MSN-University of Pennsylvania and will finish PhD Nursing-University of Missouri Summer 2019. She has been a nurse practitioner in a variety of settings, including 15 years working with her husband, Dr. W.D. Glenn in Bamberg, SC. 

CNA. Beverlee Stone

Beverlee Stone is a graduate of Orangeburg-Wilkinson High School and attended Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College. She has been employed at the clinic since 2014 as a CNA/MOA.

Quality and Safety

Since our opening in August of 2009, we have strived to provide the best healthcare possible. In 2015 we were awarded THE ANGEL AWARD by the SC Secretary Of State for "exceptional service in the cause we represent" and still continue to provide quality healthcare to all who are served.


Our Board of Directors


Board Members:

Michael K. Greene, MD- Medical Director
Linda Parris- Chairman
Cindy Goodroe, RN- Executive Director
Retta Guthrie- Treasurer
Danny Fogle- Assistant Treasurer
Linda Page-Secretary
Jeanne Gue-Corresponding Secretary
Thomasena Adams, Ph.D
Colleen Atkinson, RN
Phillip Ford
Loretta Green, MSW
Vernon Hampton, RN
Belinda Johnson
Brenda Williams
Brenda McLellan, RN
Bonnie Fogle